Verified Reviews (Updated April 2020)

Below are a handful of the reviews we have received from clients who have booked bands and musicians through FixTheMusic.

We're really proud to have received only 5-star reviews and recommendations from our clients since we launched in early 2016 – you can read the full collection of reviews on our Google and Facebook pages.

Our musicians also love being part of the FixTheMusic community, so have a read of our reviews from our musicians.


"We just wanted to say a massive thank you to FixTheMusic and NOMAD band! The process of booking the band was very simple. We liaised with James about timings on the day etc and they agreed to get an early flight to our wedding in France to give us extra peace of mind on the day which was great."
— Sarah Campbell recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 1 April 2020


"We used fix the music to book our wedding band for Feb 2020. We booked a year in advance, the website was easy to use and helpful in detailing the costs and different types of bands available. When we were struggling to contact the band, we emailed fixthemusic and I had a response from the band that afternoon. Excellent service, would recommend!"
— Jack & Alex Humphry recommend FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 3 March 2020


"We booked 3 acts through Fix The Music to perform at our wedding reception and we are so glad we didn’t go anywhere else. Ed was on hand to answer any initial questions that we had and all throughout the process. All three acts were in close contact with us during the months in the lead up to the day itself and each and every one of them were so accommodating and helpful with requests. We had The Martinis perform for our drinks reception and they really set the tone for the remainder of our evening! We then had Iddy Awan perform during our meal and he had us all up on the dancefloor before we had even started eating. Iddy really read the crowd well & kept the flow going throughout his sets. To top the night off we had the amazing Soul Flight who started their performance with our first dance and kept the dancefloor filled from start to finish! We had endless comments on our entertainment and honestly cannot recommend Fix The Music and all of our acts highly enough! Get booking today, you will not be disappointed!"
— Emma Arnot recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 21 January 2020


"We booked The Dreamers for our wedding and they didn’t disappoint an absolutely fantastic band and also great communication from Fix The Music would highly recommend to anyone."
— Becca Thompson recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 21 November 2019


"Thank you so much for making our day so special. You were amazing and created an amazing atmosphere at our wedding."
— Anna Fil recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 18 October 2019


"Used for our wedding in Tuscany, this was the easiest and most cost-effective way to hire a great trio, who were excellent and very professional. Really glad we booked this way."
— James Dewing recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google

Reviewed on 6 October 2019


"We were recommended to FixTheMusic by a friend. It is a great service. We very quickly had a number of options to consider all of which were worth considering. We chose the band for our wedding from those that were suggested by FixTheMusic. The band were great and very reasonably priced. We would definitely I recommend the FixTheMusic service."
— Kevin Hogarth recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google

Reviewed on 29 September 2019


"Thank you, Fix The Music! We absolutely LOVED Aquarius Strings!! Their performances at our Wedding in Stresa were flawless, and the singer made it even better! They even performed all of our ceremony songs perfectly, and the whole church was filled with how beautiful they sounded. They performed the perfect mix of upbeat and classy music at our cocktail hour as well, and all of our guests were amazed. I could not be happier with these girls! :)"
— Paula Hill recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google

Reviewed on 28 September 2019


"Fix the Music and the band we sourced through their website (High Jinx) were absolutely phenomenal. We couldn’t have asked for more on our big day. The set itself was fantastic. I was in a band myself for some years so could fully appreciate their excellent equipment and how tight they were musically. They literally had the whole crowd up on their feet throughout the set (we do also have a fantastic and lively crowd of friends and family, so I like to think that it was a perfect symbiotic relationship!) Expectations were high, and they totally smashed it out the park. Can’t rate them highly enough. Fix the Music were for so professional, attentive by email, and enabled us to find the perfect band. Definitely recommending to everyone! Ross and Michael"
— Ross Reeves recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google

Reviewed on 21 September 2019


"Fix the music were perfect for booking our wedding band. We are from Canada and had our wedding on the Amalfi coast in Italy. Within days of making our request online (male and female singer with full band to play top hits) we were recommended The Puppets and had direct contact with them. Simone from the puppets and Ed from fix the music were top notch to deal with. Very straight forward and simple, they took all the stress out of one of the most important elements of our wedding. As for The Puppets, their performance and professionalism on wedding night was incredible, they had all of our guests dancing and partying all night and everyone asking ‘where did you find this band!!!’ A huge success, I would recommend using fix the music to anyone who needs help finding the perfect band for their event. And as for the Puppets they were amazing, played above and beyond our expectations and were open to all of our setlist suggestions and must have song requests. Unbelievable band, excellent people. Thank you so much, Gerardo e Holly."
— Gerardo Festa recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google

Reviewed on 14 September 2019


"Xperia is an excellent band!!! They played at our wedding reception in Split, Croatia. I was looking for a versatile band that can entertain both American and Croatian audiences and they DELIVERED!! Everyone had a blast. Their energy, light show and talents were unparalleled. Fran politely reached out several times before the wedding to make sure he understood what we were looking for and that the band was prepared. They even learned a new song for our first wedding dance and absolutely nailed it!!! Words cannot describe my appreciation for this band and the show they put together for our wedding!! They were on time, prepared, gauged the audience the entire night and adjusted accordingly!! Use them for any event you have planned. They will not disappoint ... this is coming from a very critical gal with very high standards :) Thank you Fran and thank you Xperia band members for making my wedding reception one to remember! XOXO!!!"
— Sandra Hobson recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google

Reviewed on 10 September 2019


"We booked Pop Rox Trio through Fix The Music for our wedding in France and they were brilliant. I liked the sense of security that you get from booking through them and that we are covered. They also have a great selection of musicians and great prices. Thank you."
— Zoe Bowden recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google

Reviewed on 9 September 2019


"I am so glad that we booked Digital Swing via Fix the Music for our wedding in France! Everybody absolutely loved them and a month on, I am still having guests telling me that they were the best wedding band they have ever seen – we didn’t want their set to end and could have danced all night! If you are looking for something a little bit different for your wedding and are into all things swing and Gatsby, then I cannot recommend them enough – so much fun and a truly talented bunch of people – we loved them."
— Lauren Senatore recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google

Reviewed on 4 September 2019


"We booked our band Le Pont Neuf Swing Band (from Paris), via FixtheMusic. We are a dutch couple who married in France, and we found it very difficult to find a good band. The band played exactly as on the example videos. Everything went very well and quick. We can definitely recommend this site and their service."
— Lisa Pauline recommends FixTheMusic.com
Reviewed on 3 August 2019


"Great experience with Fix the Music. I got married in Rome and these guys are really useful if you aren't so comfortable booking (...and generally communicating!!) with local acts. No hitches along the way and we ended up with a great wedding band (Sonics ❤) that me and my husband were both really happy with! Would certainly recommend 🙂"
Rachael Thomas recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Facebook

Reviewed on 23 June 2019


"Absolutely outstanding. When you are organising the biggest day of your life with the added constraints of having a wedding abroad, what you need around you is contacts that are understanding, great at communicating and strive to help you create the most perfect day of your lives. Ed and his team are all of the above and then some. Exceptional communication, even when a small concern popped into my head late at night, my enquiry was dealt with instantly and I was put at ease. FixTheMusics website is simple to use and gives you so many options. Such a great experience. Being a covers band fan, I truly wanted a covers band at my recent wedding. Traveling from England to be married in the beautiful Tuscan hills, I initially thought finding a band was going to be difficult, especially with the language barrier. However, with my first google search for a Tuscan band, FixTheMusic popped up. The website was so easy to use, my partner and myself instantly found bands of our desired area. We could then watch YouTube clips of the artists. This is where we feel in love with The florentine covers band “The Somethings”. Wow now here is an exceptional band that were rehearsed to perfection and gave us the best show we have ever seen. Fabio, the lead guitarist and spokes person for the band bent head over backwards to provide us with the most perfect day. We asked if the band would mind if they learnt a new song, our song to be played as our first dance. They were happy to do this and completely smashed it. What a performance. Also, we asked if Fabio and his fabulous lead singer Chiara, would do a small acoustic set for our wedding ceremony. Also this was not a problem. Their performance here was so emotional that there was not a dry eye. They created the most intense magical moments for that will live with us and our guests for the rest of our lives. We can not thank them enough and we fully recommend them over and over as the best covers band we have ever seen. So all in all from Ed, his team and The Somethings, we had the most exceptional service ever and made our wedding planning journey a dream. Thank you to each and everyone of you. Jodi & Dee xx"
Jodi Dunkley recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Facebook

Reviewed on 9 May 2019


"Thanks a lot for an unforgettable moment! I hired a mariachi band for my best friend’s birthday party and she loved the surprise! Xavier and his friend were very professional, funny, entertaining and flexible. I strongly recommend FixTheMusic!"
Alexandra Culic recommends FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Facebook

Reviewed on 13 January 2019


"Ed and the rest of the team at Fix The Music were great to deal with and have been constant professionals to deal with throughout our event, The Youth Global Forum 2018, in Paris. They were able to provide us with 3 separate acts throughout our event and worked hard and were patient with us despite our difficult demands. We've been working with Fix The Music for the last 2 years now and they have managed to deliver every single time at our international events including in Dubai, Shanghai and now Paris. We look forward to continuing to work together in the future! Ethan (YouthTime International Movement)"
Ethan Paki reviewed FixTheMusic.com (5 star) after booking The Dynamos, DJ Lenny and The Paris Jazz Band for their event in Paris, France
View this review on Facebook

Reviewed on 12 December 2018


"Fix The Music were brilliant with their administration and made all the booking process very easy and I felt very assured that I was dealing with a very professional company. The band was one of the most important elements of our wedding and as we were getting married in Italy we wanted to be confident that the band would meet our expectations as it was difficult for us to see them live. We met Alex and stardust 5 months before to discuss our music requirements and nothing seem to be a problem and we went away feeling very secure in the knowledge that everything was taken care of. Stardust gave us a brilliant performance on the night, musically they are first class. Couldn’t fault them at all. We couldn’t believe that even the non dancers were dancing and that's some achievement. Our guests were so impressed with them and we would highly recommend them for any function."
— Sarah Glenister reviewed FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google

Reviewed on 9 November 2018


"We were looking for a Ceilidh band for an event in Buckinghamshire and found FixtheMusic a tremendous resource in our search, especially as we didn't have any contacts in the local area to ask for recommendations. We were able to shortlist a handful of bands using their reviews, photos, etc., and then contact a handful of bands for quotations through their platform, and once we'd booked they also provide a secure means of paying the deposit and fee. We'd recommend this site to both musicians and party organizers"
— Hannah and Simon reviewed FixTheMusic.com after booking Willow Ceilidh Band
View this review on Google

Reviewed on 15 October 2018


"We hired 'The Free Roamers' to play at our wedding, they were absolutely fantastic. and really helped to make our wedding day special. We were going to go without a live band and just use recorded music but are so please that we changed our mind. The guys arrived on time and were very friendly and flexible to what we required on the night. They learned a song for our first dance which was brilliant. All the guests at our wedding have also told us since how much they enjoyed the band. We would highly recommend them, especially to anyone that has a limited amount of space for their event."
— Mark Herd reviewed FixTheMusic.com
View this review on Google

Reviewed on 1 October 2018


"When we got married on the outskirts of Barcelona in July 2018 we knew we needed a fantastic band to go with the beautiful location! Through Fix the Music, we found The Kingmakers who were all so energetic, fun and happy, from performing our first dance through to playing an encore in the early hours of the morning! Ed from Fix the Music and James from The Kingmakers were both incredibly helpful, super responsive and a joy to work with - definitely one of the most enjoyable sides of wedding planning! Thanks so much!"
— Victoria Launchbury reviewed FixTheMusic.com (5 star)
Reviewed on 30 July 2018


"In late 2017 through the first 6 months of 2018, my family and I had the absolute pleasure of working with Ed at Fix the Music, the consummate professional, who helped us find the perfect band for our destination Wedding in Sifnos, Greece, The Kingmakers. Thank you Ed for your enthusiasm and your unwavering desire to find the solution to every detail that arose over the last six months. You were a key element in the success of our celebration in Greece. We are forever grateful for your efforts in finding and booking The Kingmakers. The Kingmakers. We cannot “sing” enough praise for this extremely talented band. They were able to execute every musical element we requested, from an acoustic performance during the ceremony onto the first dances and beyond to the late night dancing. They took our families and guests on a musical journey that went beyond our expectations. They made the songs of our personal favorites their own. From Otis Redding to Van Morrison, we postponed eating the wedding cake until the next day cause we just didn’t want to stop dancing! Thank you to each member of the band James Oscroft, Nicholas Varey, James Knight, Jamie Ledger, John Kontargyris for your professionalism and talent, you truly helped us make our dream a reality and we are so honored to have had the chance to work with you all. Thank you from our entire family, we are forever grateful. Cheers!"
Gabrielle Geronimos reviewed FixTheMusic.com (5 star)
Reviewed on 24 June 2018


"Fix the music is so easy to use!! Can’t recommend them enough! Ended up using them twice as it’s that easy!! Great selection or people across the world and price ranges to suit everyone!!! Will be using again!!!!!"
Charlie Montaldo reviewed FixTheMusic.com (5 star)
Reviewed on 20 April 2018


"Brilliant service, they made it so easy to book musicians for our wedding in Italy. They offered a broad range of high quality musicians and helped us find the perfect string quartet for our wedding reception. A great, reliable service. I would highly recommend."
Aine Kelly reviewed FixTheMusic.com (5 star)
Reviewed on 15 April 2018


"The whole experience of booking a band was so easy and I would recommend fixthemusic to anyone looking to book a band for their event. We booked a great band called the jim jam ceilidh band and would also highly recommend them. Would I use the site again, yes definitely."
Kenny MacCuish reviewed FixTheMusic.com (5 star)
Reviewed on 11 December 2017


"We used Fixthemusic to arrange music for our wedding in Puglia last month. Our wedding had sent us a number of proposals from bands which did not suit our musical tastes and were way over our budget. I decided to take matters into my own hands and posted the jobs on fixthemusic within hours bands were bidding for the gigs. We were able to watch videos of the bands, read reviews, look at set lists and communicate directly with the bands to negotiate the price. In the end we got two fantastic musical acts, The Puglia String Quartet and The Prodigal Duo. They really made our wedding special. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND fixthemusic!"
Maureen Cronin reviewed FixTheMusic.com (5 star)
View this review on Facebook

Reviewed on 10 November 2017


"I booked a band through 'fix the music' a year before my wedding - it was straightforward, great that I could filter musicians by genre and the email system worked well to communicate with my chosen band. I also liked that it emailed me automatically to remind me to pay a month before and so on. The band played at our wedding on Saturday - from start to finish they were professional and communicated really well which put my mind at ease. Paul made gentle suggestions on timings and they worked really well. On the day - the music was great, it was the perfect noise level and the dance floor was busy all night. The tiny issue which arose the day before was sorted without me even knowing and the replacement singer was fantastic and had learnt our first dance etc overnight I think! I have no hesitation in recommending them to anybody who wants a great party but with true professionals. Many thanks to you all. Helen"
— Helen Canney reviewed FixTheMusic.com (5 star)
View this review on Facebook

Reviewed on 26 September 2017


"Huge thanks to Ed & Myles from FixTheMusic for helping us find XS Showband for the best day of our lives, and for making the booking process smooth and worry free! Planning a destination wedding came with many extra concerns, but music was never one of them thanks to all of you guys! A very happy bride!"
— Biñe Irureta reviewed FixTheMusic.com (5 star)
Reviewed on 18 September 2017


"Ivan was the sax player at our wedding in Ibiza last week and he was the absolute STAR of the show! He really brought the party and worked really well with our DJ (who he hadn't met before). He can play over any track and it elevated the party to a whole new level. I can't recommend him enough. Thank you Ivan!"
— Jenna Voyce reviewed FixTheMusic.com (5 star)
View this review on Facebook

Reviewed on 4 July 2017


"Just came across this service, was so super easy to book/pay etc. Plus the performer we had (Chamonix Aspen) was a delight to work with! We had a really specific brief with some special requests - including customising a song. She became part of the creative process and her contribution added to the exceptional execution of the event. Highly recommend this site!!"
— CJ Holden reviewed FixTheMusic.com (5 star)
View this review on Facebook

Reviewed on 15 June 2017


"We had a midweek birthday party and on the spur of the moment decided to have live music. We have never booked a band before, so resorted to Google and found Fix The Music. The whole process couldn't have been easier - simply giving the date, time, kind of music required and budget. I had several responses from suitable bands and it was great to be able to hear them all play via the Fix The Music links. The trio we chose did not disappoint. There was a last minute change of singer, but again there was a link to sample music and it was fine. Would not hesitate to use Fix The Music again."
— Jacqueline Summers booked Leeds jazz band, Might As Well Be Swing, for a birthday party in Peterborough
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 17 January 2017


"From our first point of contact, Fix the music was absolutely flawless. We had a last minute request for a pianist for our wedding ceremony and many acts were booked up. However, Ed co-founder of FixTheMusic himself kindly offered to help us out and we are so so glad he did. The playing was simply magical and the music selection was exceptional. Ed created the most welcoming, calm atmosphere - everything we had hoped for and more! We would not hesitate to recommend the service and of course Ed himself. Thank you once again! The new Mr & Mrs Douglas"
— Zoe and Tim Douglas booked London pianist, Ed Southall, for their champagne reception at the Four Seasons hotel in Hampshire
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 20 December 2016


"Used them to find a band for my upcoming wedding. Really easy to use..was contacted by a few bands straight away. Picked one I liked and was able to transfer a deposit securely via the website. Ed was a big help. Very friendly and efficient. A reasonable range of prices too. Great place to look for a band! I would definitely recommend using them."
— Jo Tang booked Cardiff-based jazz trio, The Bandits, for her wedding at Walton Castle in Clevedon
Reviewed on 20 November 2016


"Have gone through FixTheMusic to book a band for a ceilidh. They very quickly provided us with a selection of groups and we were able to find one within our price range. The back up service is attentive and seems very good too. The gig hasn't happened yet, but I'm confident all the arrangements are now in hand."
— Veronica Haidar booked Climax Ceilidh, for a charity fundraiser wedding at All Saints’ School Hall in London
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 14 November 2016


"We're currently in the process of organising our wedding in the South of France. We really wanted a band, but looking for one had been a bit of a nightmare. Then I came across FixTheMusic. Within hours of making a listing for our event we had bands getting in touch with us. Some available, some not. A member of the FixTheMusic team also reached out to make sure that we were finding everything ok. These guys have been great, I only needed to make my listing the once, instead of going out individually to loads of bands. Within hours/days, bands were coming to me offering to play at our wedding. The whole process has been very personal. I've spoken to the same person at FixTheMusic, called Ed, since day one, who's been great at making sure they're doing everything they can for me. A solid service well done."
— Chris Moore used FixTheMusic to find a band for his wedding in Vilhonneur, France
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 20 October 2016


"I cannot recommend FixTheMusic highly enough. I organised a Ball in London and was struggling to find musicians. We managed to source a high class harpist for our champagne reception as well as a string ensemble to perform over dinner who were excellent and both acts came at very reasonable prices. If you are organising an event and want high quality musicians then FixTheMusic are a must use. Thanks, Jay @ The Pituitary Foundation"
Jay Sheppard, Senior Fundraising and Marketing Manager at the Pituitary Foundation booked harpist Catrin Meek and the Chiswell String Ensemble for their charity fundraiser at Millennium Hotel in London
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 19 October 2016


"Would highly recommend using fixthemusic. I am so impressed with the service I have received so far to book a musician for my wedding abroad! Website is easy to use and communication has been excellent, keeping me up to date with my enquiry. Will definitely be using this service again"
— Rhian Young booked violinist Maria Cini for her wedding in Malta
Reviewed on 14 October 2016


"FixTheMusic got us a great band for our recent party. Ed at FixTheMusic was extremely helpful when I approached him with not long to go until the party and worked hard to get me lots of offers from bands. He was also able to advise me when I wasn't sure exactly what I was looking for and the band I ended up choosing were perfect. FixtheMusic provide security, advice and and are there to help you throughout the process. I have no hesitation in recommending them!"
Chris Nye booked The Bastions for her event
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 13 October 2016


"Brilliant service, I've been looking for a harpist for my wedding for months and they helped me find someone within a few days! Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you."
— Rebecca Gannon, bride-to-be, booked harpist Katie McClaughry for her wedding in Cornwall
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 10 October 2016


"Spent months searching for a decent wedding band. Then discovered this site and got my dream band in a few hours! So easy and SO professional. Plus you only have to pay a deposit and then balance 28 days before. Seriously impressed and wedding planning so much less stressful now!!!!!!"
— Natalie Harkins booked a local bouzouki band for her wedding in Cyprus
View this review on Google
Reviewed on 7 October 2016


"I've been really impressed so far with fixthemusic. After struggling to find a band Ed contacted me through Facebook with a suggestion and so I had a look at their profile and they looked great. I sent an enquiry and had a response within just hours. I was then put into to contact with the band themselves and booked them that night. It was so easy and I had contact throughout. It's nice to know you have the security of them holding the payment until the band have performed. I cannot thank them enough and I am really looking forward to the band playing at our wedding next year. Thanks again, Sophie."
— Sophie Affleck, bride-to-be, booked The Sidekicks for her wedding
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 6 October 2016


"Absolutely brilliant. Ed was extremely helpful in assisting me find our musicians. Can't wait to hear them on the day!"
Katie Knight, bride-to-be, booked the Rosea String Quartet for her wedding in Cardiff
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 20 September 2016


"Great service from Fix the Music!! They were super quick in finding us a fabulous band within our budget and available for our date. The Savages were amazing! Fix the music were really helpful and answered any questions that I had! They made me feel reassured and confident in the band I was booking. Will definitely recommend!"
Sarah Jeffs booked The Savages for her Great Gatsby-themed party in Cardiff
View this review on Facebook Reviewed on 12 September 2016


"Everyone at fix the music were wonderful. Our original violinist pulled out two days before our wedding. Fix the music found us an amazing violist Mark Anstead, who was amazing. He played slightly modern twists of music that entertained all our wedding guests during the arrival drinks. Thank you to everyone."
— Charlotte Robertshaw, bride-to-be, booked Mark Anstead for her wedding at Studland Bay in Dorset
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 11 September 2016


"Very efficient Network and also quite importantly for me - user friendly! Just booked Rebecca Barnes a professional harpist through Fixthemusic for my charity fundraising event and Ed was so helpful from the get go. I was so touched when he asked to know more about the charity foundation i was fundraising for and he also shared my event page on there social media which was very rare! From previous experience with other booking companies. Thank you so much Ed for all your help and assistance. Thanks Fixthemusic."
— Akorita Caroline booked Rebecca Barnes for a fundraiser at Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club in aid of Girl Child Network Worldwide, a charity that empowers and educates girls in Africa
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 3 September 2016


"Ed at Fix The Music was great, he found us a great acoustic duo to play at our wedding in France, which is exactly what we were looking for. I would definitely recommend using the service!!"
— Laura Ashley Jones, bride-to-be, booked acoustic duo Dila for her wedding at Chateau de la Couronne in Angoulême, Poitou-Charentes, France
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 24 August 2016


"Really easy and efficient way to book musicians and our organist was great!"
— Catherine Waddington booked Matthew Pianist for a christening service at St Helena and St Mary's Church in Bourn, Cambridgeshire
Reviewed on 27 August 2016 via Google Reviews


"Fix The Music were so helpful , we we were really struggling to find a band that suited our vision for our wedding, they were responsive, helpful with reasonable prices , after listening to what we were looking for they provided us with a choice of top quality bands ..thank you for taking the stress away!"
Marie Dingle, bride-to-be, booked The Forgers for her wedding at The Rufus Centre in Bedfordshire
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 14 July 2016


"Was looking last minute for a harpist, Ed arranged a few to e-mail prompt, very understanding and extremely helpful, very quick and professional. Thank-you"
— Caroline Broadhurst, bride-to-be
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 14 July 2016


"Fabulous site! I found the most perfect band for one of my clients, via FixTheMusic, within 5 minutes of sending an enquiry too! Very impressed! I am sure I will be using your site again x"
— Kayleigh Jones, wedding planner, booked The Reels for her client's wedding at The Italian Villa in Dorset
Reviewed on 12 July 2016


"So easy to use! Pop in your details and multiple musicians contact you - their profiles include song lists, recorded audio files and live video. You will find the perfect artist for your event here."
Laura Charlotte, bride-to-be, booked Juicebox for her wedding at Kingston Maurward in Dorset
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 7 July 2016


"The band I had booked for our daughter's wedding pulled out four days before the wedding, I was in despair at finding another band at such short notice. Someone recommended FixtheMusic website. The whole process was easy, from first contact with Ed, the speed at which bands emailed us directly to play at such short notice, to booking the band - it all went so smoothly and Ed seems to be contactable at any time of day or night! - very professional. I would certainly recommend FixtheMusic to find you a band for any occasion."
— Peter Josephs (Facebook review)
Reviewed on 2 July 2016


"Thank you Fixthemusic, you saved the day! Having been let down by the band booked for a wedding with only four days to go we were distraught. But Fixthemusic stepped in.....and fixed the music! The calm and wonderful Ed soothed nerves and reassured. Then he set to and found a fantastic alternative band in the same genre who actually lived nearer than the original band and were so much more professional. The bride's mother was delighted! I will definitely use Fix The Music in the future. They have an enormous database with all different types of music...even a bagpiper! I would recommend them to anyone thinking of having a do."
— David Campbell (Google review)
Reviewed on 24 June 2016


"Just wanted to say a big THANK YOU for sorting out Sharon's wedding band. We saw her this morning and she is absolutely delighted with the outcome. She spoke so highly of you Ed...calm, concerned, attentive, efficient....I could go on. Honestly in this case FixTheMusic has been like the fourth emergency service....forget the AA! Her son, who is a second year muso in London chose Rcubed from your list, and was then so pleased to have Myles personal recommendation of them too. So, all in all we are all relieved. Hope it all goes from strength to strength. You boys deserve it! With all best wishes."
— Catherine Campbell
Reviewed on 23 June 2016


"I found out i have been let down by the quartet performing at my wedding THREE days before my wedding ! Ed from FixTheMusic contacted me and we have found a musician in less than 24 hours to perform at my wedding!! At a very affordable price too! Thanks FixTheMusic!"
— Chloe Chen, bride-to-be, booked violinist Sabina Virtosu for her wedding in Northampton
Reviewed on 1 June 2016


"What a pure delight these guys are to work with. I was struggling with not only people not phoning me back, or quoting ridiculously high, not committing etc etc. I can't recommend 'FixTheMusic' enough and Ed was a true delight to work with. His communication around finding my string quartet was fabulous, always keeping me up-to-date. The whole process was 'easy' and that's what you want when organizing an event. Will definitely use them again, so much easier than sourcing yourself or on other sites of which you just tend to feel anonymous. Excellent result, excellent service, thank you Ed and the team!"
— Jodie White, bride-to-be, booked the Corelli String Quartet for her wedding in Oxfordshire (Google review)
Reviewed on 26 May 2016


"Our thanks to @FixTheMusicHQ for sorting a #Harpist #London to perform at our #MasqueradeBall #PitBall16 Champagne Reception. #ThankYou" (see tweet)
Jay Sheppard, Senior Fundraising and Marketing Manager at The Pituitary Foundation, booked harpist Catrin Meek for their masquerade ball at the Mayfair Hotel
Reviewed on 14 April 2016


"What I liked with your site was that we were recommended the harpists and then they email us, we can ask questions before we book etc. It made me feel more at ease :) plus I know I can message her anytime to discuss our plans. As I mentioned you were recommended and based on the service I'd have no problem recommending you as well."
Emily Ayling, bride-to-be, booked harpist Harriet Adie for her wedding in Essex
Reviewed on 3 April 2016


“I was searching tirelessly for String Music for my wedding ceremony, but couldn't find what i wanted with my tight budget. Ed at FixTheMusic was very professional and efficient and found me two options to choose from. He responded quickly to my messages and kept me up to date with every enquiry he made. I would definitely recommend FixTheMusic to help you find your perfect musical selections! Thanks to Ed and Fix The Music for taking the stress away and providing us with a beautiful wedding String Duo! We cant wait for our big day to hear them play!”
Louise Jayne Bartlett, bride-to-be, booked The Usher String Duo for her wedding at All Saints Church, Aston-cum-Aughton
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 16 February 2016


“FixTheMusic literally did that! My business was stuck at the last minute in seeking a bag piper to play NYE, and Ed came to the rescue, sourcing and supplying an artiste who turned out to be cost effective and simply brilliant! I will definitely be using these guys again in the future!”
Marcus Pingriff, owner of The West Town Inn, Hayling Island, booked a bagpiper for New Year's Eve
View this review on Facebook
Reviewed on 15 January 2016


"FixTheMusic is a new company but wow have they got it right! The musicians I booked were superb and they were so easy to work with. I will definitely be relying on FixTheMusic for future events.”
— Charlie Austin booked Chrysler String Quartet for the Winter Ball of the 2nd Battalion, Parachute Regiment (British Army) at Colchester Garrison
Reviewed on 21 December 2015


Read our reviews on Facebook.

We'd appreciate if you would spare 30 seconds of your time to review us on Google+